top of page

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part Event


My family and I attended an early screening of the sequel to the fan favorite Lego Movie, The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part.

The film picks up right where the first one left off, and will make you laugh, cry and get a whole new song stuck in your head!

It brings back your favorite characters, and adds a lot of new ones. There are so many laugh out loud moments and the movie is clever with a new moral that any kid or parent can relate to.

There was even a moment in the film that made me tear up. I don't want to spoil anything, but I will tell you this movie has a lot of heart and is more than just another 'kids' cartoon film.

The movie is perfect for all ages and I recommend taking the entire family because parents you will love it too! Tickets are on sale now so go get yours, and check out the trailer here.

The Event

We headed into San Francisco super excited to see the movie, as huge Lego fans we have seen the first one probably 100 times.

Waiting for the event to begin at AMC theaters I took some photos with my Emmet, I've always got a minifig on me at all times.

I also wore my Lego scarf and being 9 months pregnant it didn't do much to hide my belly, but I still got a lot of compliments on it.

When the event began there was so much fun happening all around, including balloons from Mr. Shap, a face painting station and Lego giveaways.

My family loved the event and now we get to say our daughter was started on Lego before she was even born!

A special thank you to CT&Co and Allied Marketing for inviting us to this AWESOME event and movie screening.

This post was a partnership with Warner Bros Movies.

More Blogs
bottom of page